ukelele 2020

We will reZoom jams on January 7, 2021.

December 17 Zoom Peoples Choice
led by ...

December 10, Virtual Open Mic and Christmas Party
led by ...

December 3, 2020 Zoom Song List
led by ...

November 19,
Andy Andrews from Hawaii, founder of Santa Cruz Ukulele Club
  • All I Want For Christmas Is You
  • Christmas (Baby Please Come Home)
  • November 12, 2020 People's Choice Zoom Song List
    led by ...

    November 5, 2020 Zoom Song List
    led by ...

    October 29, 2020 Zoom Song List
    led by ...

    October 22, 2020 Zoom Song List
    led by ..

    October 15, 2020 Zoom Song List
    led by Mark Baker

    October 8, 2020 Zoom Song List
    led by ...

    Thu, Oct 1, 3-4:30 pm
    Daniel and Heidi will lead a workshop.

    Thu, Sep 24
    led by ...

    Thu, Sep 17
    led by ...

    Thu, Sep 10
    led by ...

    Thu, Sep 3
    led by ...

    Thu, Aug 27
    led by ...

    Thu, Aug 20
    led by ...

    Thu, Aug 13
    Dani Joy will be with us to teach a 1 hour class:
    Hello Strum, Nice to Meet You!

    Is your club in the down-up strumming rut, otherwise known as Incessant Strumming Syndrome?
    In this workshop you will learn some simple dynamic techniques which will take your strum to the next level.
    We will talk about volume control, attack, how to add flourishes to spice things up and above all; how to listen.
    You'll be adding texture and soothing accompaniment before you know it!

    Player level: Beginner-Intermediate

    Handout: Hello_Strum_Workshop
    1. Medley When the Saints - This Train
    2. You Are My Sunshine - C
    3. My Girl - C
    4. Kansas City - C
    5. Bad, Bad Leroy Brown - C
    6. Jump Jive an' Wail
    7. Country Roads - C
    8. Hey, Good Lookin' - C
    9. Jambalaya - F

    Thu, Aug 6
    led by ...

    Thu, Jul 30, 3-4:30 pm
    led by Trudy and Jeannie

    Thu, Jul 23
    led by ...

    Thu, Jul 16, 3-4:30 pm.
    led by ...

    Thu, Jul 9, 3-4:30 pm.
    led by ...

    Thu, Jul 2, 3-4:30 pm.
    led by ...

    Thu, Jun 25, 3-4:30 pm.
    led by ...

    Thu, Jun 18, 3-4:30 pm.
    led by ...

    Thu, Jun 11, 3-4:30 pm.
    led by ...

    Thu, Jun 4, 3-4:30 pm.
    led by ...

    Thu, May 28, 3-4:30 pm.
    led by ...

    Thu, May 21, 3-4:30 pm.
    led by ...

    Thu, May 14, 3-4:30 pm
    led by ...

    Sun, Feb 23, Lakeview Social Hall, 6-7 p.m., arrive at 5:30 p.m.
    Performance for Lakeview Woodworkers

    Sat, Jun 27, approx. 6:00-7:00 p.m. Summer Strummers performance at Shepherd of the Desert, 11025 N 111th
    50th wedding anniversary Hawaiian-themed party for Paul and Mary Nordeen. We are invited to join in the catered meal.

    Past events:

    Thu, Mar 12, 3-4:30 pm
    led by Trudy, Kristy, Jeff, Jean

    Sun, Mar 1, 10 am
    Perform for 30 minutes at the Glendale Folk and Heritage Festival in the Mechanics Shed (same as in the past). Bob Isaacson will lead. See link for schedule of two days of workshops and performances. This is an outstanding FREE event at which our club has performed for the past 5 years.

    Thu, March 5, 3-4:30 pm
    led by Bob McLin and Devra

    Thu, Feb 27, 1:00 pm
    The Mighty Uke documentary. You'll see many of the players and teachers who have come to our club including Kimo Hussey, Lil’ Rev, Aaron Keim, Andy Andrews and soon to be Peter Luongo.

    Thu, Feb 27, 3-4:30 pm
    led by Trudy and pals

    Thu, Feb 20, 3-4:30 pm
    led by Jeannie and the Special K's following General Meeting

    Thu, Feb 13, 3-4:30 pm
    led by Bob, Tony, Devra

    Mon, Feb 10, 1-2:30 pm in Fairway Music Room - Practice for PRIDES performance
    Thu, Feb 13, Noon-1:00 at Mountainview Auditorium
    Performance for Sun City PRIDES

    Thu, Feb 6, 3-4:30 pm
    led by Helen and Cookie

    Thu, Jan 23, 3-4:30 pm
    led by Bob

    Thu, Jan 16, 3-4:30 pm
    led by Ginny

    Thu, Jan 9, 3-4:30 pm
    led by Kristy

    Thu, Jan 2, 3-4:30 pm
    led by Trudy